last - guestbook - next

Written, Tuesday, Jun. 01, 2004 at around: 2:46 PM

Things are pretty fucking awesome.

You know what?

I'm really happy with life right now. I mean, it's far, far, far from anything even remotely similar to perfect, and I'm not anywhere near being financially comfortable, but life is good.

There are tons of things that I can (and do) complain about, but you know what? They're all completly trivial, and that's something that I've needed for years. I've needed all of my problems to be completly trivial. I have no serious issues, or insanely dramatic crap going on in my life right now, and all the serious things that are occuring right now are total positives.

There are some difficult things in my life regarding money and my family, but really, these are trivial things.

That puts me at such ease right now.

It puts me in a calm happy little spot to know that all the bullshit is calm, and when I go PMSing next month that it's really not that fucking serious.

My job isn't perfect, but I'm not getting analy probed financially, nor am I without any sort of challenges or changes. Yeah, I'm not a huge fan of what I do, but I do it well, and I'm actually needed, so that counts for something signifigant.

I have a lot to be thankful for between several different aspects of my life, including my mom and the fact that although we're not super tight buddies we can still speak to each other without yelling, or stupid shit. Yay.

And everyone knows that I love and apreciate my boyfriend so much. He's awesome, and is a truly rare person.

I'm a lucky motherfucker.

We're going away on a fun-ass trip to a city I've never been to before, and we'll go to a concert in a couple of months.

Life isn't that bad. Life isn't that bad for him either. Of course there's always room for improvment, and if any of you know me, you know that enough is never enough. I'll never settle and say that what I've got is where I'll stop, but the direction that I'm headed isn't a negitive one, nor do I believe that my progress has platued. There's still room for improvment, and I'm not ignoring that.

So everything keeps getting better, and although I have doubts every now and again about everything that goes on in my life, shit is pretty fucking good right now.

Except for my stomach kinda hurting, but otherwise life is grand.

Sorry for the positive post... I know ya'll like to read about the drama.

Love and adoration,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?