last - guestbook - next

Written, Wednesday, Feb. 18, 2004 at around: 5:00 PM

NOTICE, CHEAP DRINKS AND NO COVER AT EGYPT COULD BE YOURS!

Lol, okay, yeah, I'm a retard for the stupid title.

I have tickets for free admission to Egypt this Saturday, February 21st and Saturday Febriaru 28th.

$1 Dollar regular drinks, and 3 dollar top shelf drinks from 9 - 11pm.

If you want the tickets, let me know... I won't be able to use 'em.

Now back to your regularly scheduled entry.

Later,

pam


Written, Wednesday, Feb. 18, 2004 at around: 4:02 PM

makeup and seafood and birthdays oh my!

So...

I have on a full face of makeup, and have been in this state of being since early this morning.

It wasn't just a random decision to brave the world of liquid foundation this morning. I was under the impression that I had an audition this morning, when in fact- it was scheduled for 8pm. Well, whoops.

I look look as pretty as I'm supposed to.

See this is the thing... I'm an attractive girl. I'm not beautiful, sexy or even gorgeous-- I'm pretty.

In a lineup of Jennifer Lopez, Jennifer Garner and Jennifer Anniston, I'm Jennifer Anniston.

Not super sexy, not too beautiful, but not a chick most guys wouldn't kick out of bed in the morning. I, however, have an inflated ego most days, and am under the impression that I truly am god's gift to this earth. This is because no matter how many terrible outfits I put on, or how shitty my hair looks, some guy will make a lousy attempt to try and "holla" at me. As much as that shit annoys me, it's a constant reminder that I'm hot fucking shit.

Anyway, since I am undoubtablly such hout shit, I don't normally wear much more makeup than eyeliner and lipstick. If I'm going out, then I'll be a rebel and do eyeshadow too, but I rarely bother covering my face in what Cover Girl calls "natural tan." Fuck you guys, this isn't a tan, this is my winter color, you honkey servicing fucks.

Oh, sorry. I hate foundation, mostly because it's only avalible in a form that matches my skin color and doesn't break me out in the wintertime, when I'm at my high-yellowest.

My high yellow ass had that audition today, which just didn't go down, and later this evening, my boyfriend and I will be going to a barenaked ladies concert. I've been to two concerts that I would bother calling concerts in my day-- Michael Jackson (dad!) when I was like, 5 or so, and No Doubt (my favorite band) when I was 21 or 20.

I'm quite curious to see what kinds of people go to a Barenaked Ladies concert. I'm guessing it'll be a sea of Frank-like people, since Barenaked Ladies is Frank's favorite band.

Then again, if that logic holds true, then my true kin... my sisters... are mostly 16 year old punk-rock white girls who wear plastic neon braceletts, plaid skirts and hail from the suburbs.

Oh well, they can't all be winners, can they?

But really, this week? This week is all about Frank. At least if you ask me. Tonight is the concert, tomorrow we're going to see Hildago for free (which I heard licks monkey scrotum, but that's neither here nor there), and Friday I'm taking him out for birthday dinner at that seafood joint he likes.

Yes, I'm sure I've mentioned this all a thousand times, but I want to remember everything, so as I don't forget. I have enough shit to remember as it is.

Okay, I'm leaving work now to go get my concert on with Franky J and the Barenaked Expereince.

later,

pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?