last - guestbook - next

Written, Tuesday, Feb. 17, 2004 at around: 1:52 PM

What's that burning sensation? It isn't my toe, that's for damn sure.

Here's a question for you to ponder:

Why are people stupid?

Ponder that.

I have an audition tomorrow with the philadelphia phillies. Since baseball doesn't have cheerleaders, they have these poor sods who entertain the adults and children... they're called Phanstormers. I'm going to audition with a resume, monologe and improv to be one of these poor sods.

Wish me luck, and whatnot, if you're so inclined.

The left foot's middle toe is still numb, after a week and a couple of days. It's like the annoyance of the wisdom tooth was destroyed, so it was reincarnated as the numb toe. Give me a fucking break, man. So will I end up losing this toe, a kidney, a graft of skin near my back and half a head of hair over the reincarnation of my evil lower right wisdom tooth?

That'd suck.

Frank asked me to look at his sister's laptop tonight. It's restarting, asking to be booted in safe mode. I'm sure if he took a half hour reading microsoft's website he could figure it out himself, but I'll look at it anyway. I dislike windows xp. I do miss figuring out computer problems though, so a little chunk of my inner geek is looking forward to this.

In other news, I am getting a tattoo before May 1st 2004. This is my goal, and I'm savin' up.

Tattoos. Mmm. I'm excited about getting them! I was in the shower last night, feeling my back and legs... and I decided that I want the Aquarius symbol on my lower back. I'll get that one first, as I was told getting ink on the lower back doesn't really hurt much. So I was told. Whatever, it'll fuckin' hurt, and I won't be able to sleep on my back for a week. But yeah, I'm still gonna do it. After I create a design for the snowflake, I'll start working on color schemes... I want it to be smaller than I had orignally intended. I might have it done in more than one color, like a white base with prizmatic tips to the extension of the snowflakes arms (I guess that's what you'd call them). That'd kill my fucking pockets, man, lol- color is expensive. But I mean, I'm keeping these for the rest of my life, I want them to be signifigant, meaningful and everything I want them to be. I'll have the snowflake done on my upper hip, right below that top pelvis bone, but where there's more flesh under the bone. I'm not likely to get any stretch marks there if, by a kind act of god, I'm pregnant with a kid I intend on keeping when I'm somewhere in my early thirties. Both are areas easily hidden by pants and shirts, and won't be exposed if I wear a fancy-shmancy dress.

I've put a lot of consideration into this, and I'm positive this is something I want to have on my person for the rest of my life.

My goal is to have my first tattoo before May (which is going to be a feat, considering that it'll cost close to 200 dollars, and I only have 20 dollars saved, lol) so that it'll be fully healed before Frank and I do Vegas. I want to walk around in a skimpy bikini and have my tattoo out and be all awesome. I also don't want to be in pain during our vacation, lmao.

It'll be awesome being a walking peice of art-- which is another reason why it's very important that I design both tattoos- I don't want some other jackasses art near the holyest of holies. Even though I've seen the work of the ladies who work at the joint that I'm going to (a tiki tattoo joint, which is ver clean, and staffed primairaly by women) have done some excelent work, that's just not my bag. I'll spend the next couple of months learning to draw snowflakes, and make some varaitions, as well as honing the aquarius symbol into something a little special. Anyway, in general I'm a pretty Pam-centric kinda chick, so I think It'll be best if whatever ends up on me is designed by me. And how awesome is that? I mean, "Yeah, I have two tattoos, that I designed myself." It's fucking pretentious, but I think it's awesome.

I get offended when people, who truly mean well, offer serious suggestions of what I should get tattooed on my body. John asked what he should get, and Jason and I gave him reccomendations... he actually took one. Fuck that. If it's going on me, it'll be my fucking decision. Jason keeps saying that I should get tinkerbell tattooed on me.

No. No names, no faces, no words, and nothing that was someone else's idea. I'll regret that in a couple of years, and I surely need no additional regrets in my life.

I want to have other people come with me-- I might make a small party out of it. I don't want to go alone, especially if it hurts alot. I might wuss out, but if there's a crowd of people I know and trust preparing to scoff at my weakness at the very first shred of viewable fear, I won't wuss out in front of them. I cried when I got my ears peirced, and I refuse to cry while getting tattoos. When I have the money together, and I know which tattoo chick will be at the parlor when, I'll start making phone calls. I don't think I'll be allowed to drink right before or right after getting it (alchohol thins the blood, and I'll bleed too much, and it'll be all gross, and won't heal right), but there can still be a party, even if the definition of party is, "go to the tattoo parlor on a saturday afternoon, and go get an early dinner afterwards."

Frank told me a looong time ago that he'd come with me whenever I went to get ink permanantly injected into my skin by a woman weilding a needle, and he hates needles. Aww. Jason also said he'd go, and if John isn't being a retard, he'll probabally come with me too. I'll let you guys (well, those of you who hang out with me/I hang out with) all know when this is going down, so that we can go grab something to eat/drink after I'm marked for life, lol.

later,

pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?