last - guestbook - next

Written, Wednesday, Feb. 04, 2004 at around: 3:54 PM

Wonderful News

For me not to be doing anything tomorrow, or having an uberfantastic day today, I think I'm on a bit of an entry spree.

Both here, and on the livejournal... the livejournal is linked to the left, as "the livejournal" in the first dropdown menu. The one titled "Surf my journal(s)"

Anyway...

WONDERFUL NEWS!!!

One of my better buddies (another female friend who I'm really tight with) Samantha, wrote a letter to me, and I got it last night!! Wholy shit! I'm so excited.

For a really long time I was worried, because I've tried calling her bunches of times, but her phone's been off, and I sent her a christmas card really early-- like in november, and I never got one back from her, which is totally outside the norm. Anyway, she wrote back, and she's got her own place outside pittsburgh, and she wants me to come visit her!!

She even said that she'd like me to come with her to visit her mom this spring. Her mom still asks her about me, because much like I'm always talking about sam, she's always talking about me, and the good times we had together when we were teenagers passing out pepto bismal in center city philadelphia. So I'd love to see her mom, since the last time I saw her was when sam and I were 19, at Samantha's wedding. See, Samantha's mom lives in Florida, and has a place down there in a pretty decentish neighborhood. In Florida. Hell yeah, sam, I want to visit your mom!

Woo!

I'm so retarded-excited that I just can't stand myself (nor can anyone who I tell that I got a letter from My dear Sam ... heh, get it? Lotr? Okay, yeah... I'm a geek... well actually the only person that I've told is Frank, so it's not a long list, but it's an important one)! So, I'll write her back (Because her fucking phone still doesn't work, lol) and tell her that she can come visit me any weekend except for frank's birthday (which is the 21st... oooh, it's a-comin) and that she's always welcome. I'll probabally suggest a weekend for her to come by, and tell her that I'll come visit her some weekend in a month or two.

I'd gladly take greyhound to hang out with samantha and raise some hell. She's such an awesome girl. We're like each other's cheerleaders, because we tell people all these great things about each other. It's really kind of stupid, but I mean, she's like the white version of me, if that makes any sense to anyone who's met me, lol.

Okay, well, I'm going to get back to work.

Yay for hearing from cool people!!!

love and adoration,

pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?