last - guestbook - next

Written, Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2004 at around: 9:04 AM

Phone calls and money and when I'm 28...

Last night I spent most of the evening on the phone either speaking directly to, or attempting to get in touch with pisces people.

Spacy called me, which made me happy, because I thought she didn't want to talk to me, seeing as how I called her and she never called me back. Then I remembered, she's 1- californian :-D and 2- just as flighty as I am most days.

So we caught up, which was fun. She inspired me to get up off my lazy ass and exersize, which is good, because I'm approaching the 160 mark, which makes me sad.

I also spoke to the boyfriend, Frank Bizzy. We mostly whined about our seperate financial statuses. I'll tell you everything: Broke. That's the gist of it. Last night we talked about Egg Donation... like, human egg donation. See, I had read about that in the paper, and I told frank that the University of Pennsylvania was offering three thousand bucks for some eggs from fertile women between 21 and 35.

I told frank, and he was all like, "$3000??" After a bit of research, I found that it really isn't worth it to donate one's eggs, unless you're seriously strapped for cash, or just really sensitive to the needs of infertile couples. But, anyway, Frank gave some very funny hypothetical situations about egg donation which just cracked me up.

Pun intended.

So we talked about being broke, and egg donation, and laughed about Chappelle's show. Frank is such a funny guy.

It seems like the ever-present financial drought is going to be a looming vibe for the next few months, which is a shame. I'm still gonna go to new york with Spacy though, I haven't seen her since my birthday, and although that was a lot of fun, and feels like it was last week, it was almost three months ago.

Plus, I couldn't even tell you the last time I went to new york. Oh yeah I could! I went up on a whim last summer and hung out with Monica and her man, A. We had a good time, and some good bread. Many laughs were had, and we drank at the bar I always pass by and never go in on 5th avenue (I think it was 5th... maybe) I had Bacardi O and cranberry and it was yummy. It was cool, because I don't see Monica too often. She's so fun and hyper. :-)

That reminds me- Moving.

Yeah, so I want to move to new jersey. Really. This is a goal that I'm very serious about right now, and I'm sure I'll continue to be serious about now that i'm all like, "I gotta get my financial shit together," and whatnot. I'm stuck on jersey, because it's cheaper to get to my job from there than any of the Pennsylvania suburbs (Really, it is) and it's like living in the suburbs, tucked far, far away and still only being 10 minutes from philly by car.

I have this all planned out and I can actually do it this year, since I have a job, and motivation.

I will now list a majority of the reasons why I want to move to new jersey. Why? Because I like writing lists, lol.

  1. I really, really, really want to live in the suburbs.
    1. I could, possibly, (hopefully) live within walking distance of a starbucks in those suburbs.
    2. Suburbs mean Trees, and grass. Trees and grass mean fresh air!
    3. I can drink the tap water in New Jersey without that nasty aftertaste.

  2. I want to get out of South Philly, and never look back (As far as living there)

  3. There's nowhere else in Philadelphia left for me to move to and have that, "new place" feeling.

  4. New Jersey Transit goes everywhere! -- Even the most remote little suburbs.

  5. Frank lives in Jersey! :-)
    1. He'd save a little money on tolls, and presumabally gas depending on where I move to.
    2. I'd be more enthused about meeting him at places in jersey, and wouldn't require a pick-up from my apartment.

  6. I'll have an excuse to make new friends!

  7. Shopping!!!
    1. I'll live within "Hmm, yeah it exists, I could go there" distance of the Promanade, which is one of the major reasons why I have to make more money. I want to shop there. It'll be an insperation.

    2. There are nicer (and more plentiful) malls in jersey.
    3. Haddonfield and it's cute little suburban shops!

  8. Living in New Jersey will encourage me to buy a car shortly after moving! That's because there are so many highways. It's not very pedestrian friendly outside of the smaller towns.

  9. I might be able to live in a neighborhood where I'd be comfortable letting Koi (My cat, for the uninformed) out of my apartment, unsupervised.

  10. Getting to the shore for cheap!

Plus, right now- and I've put a lot of thought into this- I don't want to move far away. I like the little collection of friends I have here, and looking for a new job is so not on the agenda right now. There's still plenty of New Jersey left for me to explore (Hell, there are still parts of philly I've never been through), and once I get tired of Jersey (and have a stable bank account, lol), then I'll think about moving further away, that is if I want to move away come that time.

Say, California, Nevada, or New Mexico, lol. I hear you can buy land in in Nevada and New Mexico for really cheap. I mean, that's understandable, because it's the desert and all, but they're building up pretty quick. I'd move there if I could have acres of land that were all mine, and a big 'ol house. Maybe when I'm 28, I'll buy some land, and consider building a home on it.

Okay, enough "I could do this when I'm _insert age here_ years old," shit. I'm gonna go.

Love and adoration,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?