last - guestbook - next

Written, Thursday, Mar. 04, 2004 at around: 4:43 PM

Getting in touch with my inner weirdo

I'm an Aquarius who dates a Pisces/Aquarius cusper.

To a fellow astrology buff, there's just such an interesting dynamic there, especially if you've known me for a long time. I'm your typical aquarian, outgoing, kinda weird, pretty dorky, smart, and well... eccentric.

I've been fucking around on myspace.com again (if you're on it, add me, [email protected]) I'm using it to try and make more chick friends to go hang out with, and catch a drink with. Like my guy friends, but I'm not about to invite them over for drinks without my boyfriend present.

Plus, I made a prommisse to myself to meet new people this year, because I didn't do much of that last year. I was too occupied with trying to get a job and shit.

I've obviously got my priorites in the wrong orafaice.

Anyway, I made a myspace friend who's moving to philly from pittsburgh, and she's, well, a clubbish girl... and she's very well in touch with her inner weirdo.

She's a saggitarius, for anyone who cares, which I'm sure is no one but me.

I get along very well with sag females, and most of them are pretty quirky, which is something I respect. My rising sign is saggitarius, and interestingly enough Frank (aformentioned pisces-aquarian) has his moon in saggitarius, which more than explains his inner-weirdness.

It's funny- frank is totally a guy who's down the straight and narrow if you just look at him for surface value, but... dude. I know him pretty well. He's a fucking werido.

I love that.

I'm always pretty weird, and normalish people (including frank, although much like his inner geek, he doesn't recognize his inner weirdo) often tell me so. I think potentially hanging out with a new Saggitarius chick will help me get back in touch with my inner weirdo.

The chick who happily wears flip flops, jeans, a plaid tie and a teeshirt outside with pigtails.

Don't get me wrong, I love old navy, but I need to have a core group of friends to wear my hello kitty gear out in public with.

I realized last summer that I'm not the type of person who is capible having just a small set of friends. That's a part of being an aquarian. I'm impossibly friendly and although I'm loyal to the people who stick by me, I'm pretty fucking flighty.

So, new friends must be made. And since I'm no longer in school, or have any heavy non-work activities (I have like, zero friends at work, which depresses me. I like these people, but they're too old for me to go drinking with-- or even go see a movie with) I have to go seek out new friends.

I think that also means I have to re-circulate amongst the philly karaoke circut again. This coming week I'm 'sposed to chill with alli, and I think karaoke is in order. Finn Maccools apperently no longer participates in karaokeage (SHIT!) so I have to find a new haunt, or three.

Wish me bunches of luck, in both karaoke, and getting in touch with my inner weirdo.

Remember that hotel party I talked about doing last fall? It should become a reality this memorial day weekend-- May 28th - 29th. More details later.

OH! And I might be able to get my tattoo in April, because I forgot I get paid thrice!! Kickassage.

Love and adoration,

pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?