last - guestbook - next

Written, Tuesday, Mar. 16, 2004 at around: 5:16 PM

Realization:

I am such a geek.

Okay, I'm going home now.


Written, Tuesday, Mar. 16, 2004 at around: 1:48 PM

the olsen twins and stuff

Orkut

If you want an invite to the next (and better) friendster/type thingy, leave me a message with your email address and I'll invite you.

It dawned on me recently that I am truly not the social butterfly that I once imagined I was. Although I am a very easy person to get along with, and make friends very, very easily, I am not really one to mantian flippiant friendships. Nor am I one to tolerate bullshit for a very long period of time.

What ever.

Anyway, because of this, I'm one of those chicks that'll just pop back into your life for a heartbeat and you'll be all like, "PAM!" and then there's catching up, infrequent hangouts, and that's that.

I have no idea why people like me.

I know why I like me. I think I'm a bunch of fun and I like to do the same things as I do, and I'm generally a pretty awesome person. But by the way I treat people, I'm always amazed that you people keep coming back for more.

I must be hot shit.

Anyway, lol, before my ego grows to twice it's normal over-inflated size...

I have to mark up catalogs with manual edits before they're sent away, and right now I'm working on a clothing catalog. They're the -worst. Clothing catalogs are always huge, and have prices seperate from the images, and it's just a huge clusterfuck, and makes my job a pain in the ass. Anyway, there are children's clothing in this one, and the kids in here are so far from cute that it makes me want to hurl.

Well, I might want to hurl because I just had a cheeseburger.

In case you haven't been keeping track, I stopped eating beef (which seems to be something I have to do every couple of years) last fall, and haven't willingly eaten any since then. So my having a cheeseburger... from of all places -mcdonalds- is quite a personal triumph.

Anyway, these little kids in this catalog... most of them are cute. But the ugly ones are so damn nasty that they make me rethink my whole, "I love children," mantra. All the kids seem to be clones of each other, with blue eyes and dirty blonde hair. The tiny little girl here looks like the Olsen Twin that time forgot.

Remember when the Olsen Twins were like 3, and they were butt fucking ugly? I do! I swore they were going to be really unattractive adults, but I guess I was wrong. How do ugly babies turn into such pretty adults?

That kid from the 6th Sense is growing up to be a cutie too. Haley Jole Osment or something. Haley... that's a fucked up name for a little boy. Poor Kid. But then again Frankie Muniez is like 19 now, and people still call him Frankie. He also still looks like america should be calling him Frankie. LMAO, that has to suck ass. This guy has piles of money, but people are like, "Awww, look at little Frankie," Ha! I guess his parents didn't really think he'd be an actor as a teenager/adult. He'll be stuck in the SAG books under the name Frankie until he dies. He's a cutie though.

That's so gross. How can we, as adults who are at least 10 years older than these motherfuckers say, "hey, they're hot!" Like, I remember when these people were just little babies, and now guys are talking about how they'd fuck the olsen twins.

Weird.

Okay, I'm going to get back to my catalog now. Later,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?