last - guestbook - next

Written, Monday, Jan. 05, 2004 at around: 9:06 AM

But I thought I was a geek...

I know I said I wouldn't post any quizzes on this page, but this quiz made me think a little bit.

I've been called a geek throughout my entire life, and perhaps I (or the people who gave me this title, attaching the incorrect stigma to my personality type) was not aware of the true definition of geek.

I would imagine that a girl who hangs out in bookstores, plays with html documents for fun, reads fantasy, plays rpg video games, knows way too much about family guy and the lord of the rings films (Yeah, the films... Never actually read the trillogy-- I did however, read the hobbit 2 and a half times).... would be considered a geek.

Then again, I am kind of flighty every now and again, and I have had many a Jessica Simpson moment where the obvious didn't quite sink in. Then there are my musical tastes, which vary as the wind blows, and the fact that apperently when I'm not in school I have a tendancy to let my mind wonder and just get stupid.

I also go out from time to time, and am a social animal at my core. Then again, I hang out with guys who work for a video game retalier (and date one of their ex-managers...) so who knows. Maybe this is just the incorrect opinion of one misguided geek. Then again, Gabi did get a much higher score than I did, and she's certianally the bigger geek. Who knows.

Okay, damnit, I know I own nsync cassettes, but that doesn't make me ungeeky. I'm a little offended. Perhaps I'm cooler than I once imagined (or maybe I padded the questions on purpouse???)

You are 22% geek
OK, so maybe you ain't a geek. You do, at least, show a bit of interest in the world around you. Either that, or you have enough of a sense of humor to pick some of the sillier answers on the test. Regardless, you're probably a pretty nifty, well-rounded person who gets along fine with people and can chat with just about anyone without fear of looking stupid or foolish or overly concerned with minutiae. God, I hate you.

Take the Polygeek Quiz at Thudfactor.com


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?