last - guestbook - next

Written, Wednesday, Apr. 07, 2004 at around: 3:53 PM

Fuck the clothing industry

You know what I find to be terribly obnoxious?

Well, of course you don't. So I will tell you.

I find it terribly obnoxious that the swimwear industry is taking advantage of already spend-happy young women and forcing them to buy "seperates." By "seperates," I mean the seperate sale of bikini tops and bottoms. Orignally this was supposed to help out the fat girls with small tits, and the skinny girls with boobalicious bodies.

For girls like myself, who are pretty much proportionate (no matter how much I bitch about having small tits and a huge ass, I never have a problem with panty sets or swimwear) this whole buying bikini parts seperately is a complete crock of shit. If you're not a dress size 4 and tit sized 36 D, guess what? You probabally won't have any problems getting into that size 4 swim set.

I'm outraged and offended mostly because of what I saw today. I saw this:


I''m a bikini bottom that costs 32 bucks!

Guess what Bikini bottom? Fuck you!

Fuck you and your matching top that also costs more than less than 1 square foot of material should be leagally allowed to cost.

It's insane!!

I want a new swimsuit, but I am not, I repeat: Not going to pay a lot for this muffler muff hider. I'm a fan of the styles and everything, but between pacsun.com (pacific sun's website, where I saw said atrocities) and victoriassecret.com (which is always overpriced, so I have no real room to bitch) I saw several bikini sets that would set me back a c-note.

Are you fucking kidding me? A hundred dollars for something that's basically a pair of undies and a bra? Fuck you, apperel manufacturers of the world! Fuck you and your sweat shops and your desire for my money.

I'm getting my swimwear at target, and I refuse to spend more than 30 bucks per SET.

Kiss my ass.

Oh, and I will be willingly spending 20 bucks on a pair of sandals (read: Flip-flops that are superduper cute). Why? Because I think they're cool.

In other news, if you haven't been reading the LiveJournal, I might be trying to get Frank to move in with me when I leave for NJ.

...

Yeah, that's what I said.

It kind of came up randomly in conversation, and I don't know how serious I was (although I felt pretty serious, and have been thinking about this for a while), but only time will tell.

Love and adoration, and your little dog, too.

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?