last - guestbook - next

Written, Monday, Apr. 05, 2004 at around: 3:57 PM

So.... I'm back from nowhere

Yeah.

Um, I've kind of been lax in the diaryland area, and since I'm super-busy with work today, I'll take the time to update.

Yes, I'm complexly simple.

I'm getting a tattoo next weekend, and I'm really scared and excited. It's starting to lean toward scared. Not scared of having it on me, that's a peice of cake... the first hit from the needle is going to make me cry, if I'm not already crying. I need support, lmao.

I'm such a fucking baby. Sorry. I hope people come with me. I'm going to cry, and it'll be a once in a lifetime event for most people to see me cry in a public place, so bring your cameras, and get that blackmail footage ready!

Ha!

~~~~~~

I love my boyfriend.

~~~~~~

I had a weekend. Ups, downs, started that part time job. And I think I had an argument with my boyfriend.

I'm not sure though.

Frank and I had some weird aqua-pisces psudo-argument, which I'm not sure was real or not. I mean, it happened. I was there. But, I'm not sure if he was really upset or fucking with me. I'm sticking with him really being upset, 'cause you know... pisces=sensitive, and aquarius=insensitive, so I'm sure somewhere I was unconciously insensitive to his feelings... Or was I? (Jesus.) Said psudo-argumet has left me in the "Should I be worried or upset or completly and utterly confused," limbo. I've never been here before, and am completly unaware of how I should react.

The weirdest part is that he and I like, almost never argue over anything terribly serious, because we are pretty easygoing and are quick to comprimise, so I'm not sure what happened. I'm also not sure if I should be upset, or if he's upset, or what the deal is. Maybe I just worry too much, because he's probabally just fucking with me, because it's obvious that I give a shit about his feelings, and you know, I'll really care if he's upset. So he's taking advantage... Grr. Or he's really upset with me and I should apologize.

I mean, dude. Did I just get punched in the face or laid?

Anyway, that was weird. Water signed people are pretty interesting, and when you add the intense Aquarius influence that frank's got going on (he's on the cusp, his mars is in aquarius and I think is mercury is in aquarius too) it just makes for a tasty mixture. Yum!

My boyfriend is a highly complex man, and as weird as that is, I love it. Well, I don't love the confusion (that just irritates me), but I do love that he's complex and not just a drop in the bucket. More of that yin-yang shit I just eat up. I'm weird on the outside, simple as hell on the inside, and he's the reverse. Ah the incredible duality of our relationship is facinating. The truth is, ladies and gentlemen is that he is perhaps the only Pisces male I have ever met who is constantally in a state of change, which is due to his rising Saggitarius. That really makes him so loveable, in general, and I'm sure that's what makes him so difficult to be pissed off with.

That, and he's really fucking good at making me laugh when I'm trying to be "upset." Damnit.

*shakes fist in air*

In fact, I find that right now I'm kinda loving him more than I usually do. He's a little confusing sometimes. An enigma wrapped in a mystery, as they say. I think I might be upset with him though, I haven't figured that out yet. Sorry, no details. It's none of your buisness, lmao!

He's a great boyfriend, and I like as well as love him. That's important, because I've loved people I didn't like. That sucks more than day-old non-starbucks coffee.

I only hope that I'm making him happy and he feels special and stuff. Hee!

~~~~

So, I made a friend at work. Her name is Julie, and she's an Aires. She's a lot of fun, and we'll be working together at the museum. Yay!

I've never met an Aries that I just clicked with and felt comfortable having conversation with. The only aries that I can think of is this dude, Sean that works at whitman. I don't like him too much, and he's not a conversationalist at all. Blech.

Anyway, so far I really like Julie, and we can laugh and giggle, and act like little sillies. It's awesome! We also have a lot in common, and we've had some really great conversations. Yay for female friends that I'm not actively trying to get into a threesome, LMAO.

I'll give being friends with a Cardnial sign a go. I still perfer the company of an aquarius pisces libra or even a leo over the company of a virgo or a cancer. Ick.

(sorry if you're a virgo or a cancer, but then again, if you're either sign, you probabally don't like me either, LMAO!)

Wait, no-- I take that back. I knew an Aries that I liked. This dude... Oh, damn, I forget his name. He was friends with Glenn and I when I was catering at the Art Museum. It was Jason that introduced me to Tequila, and got me like, six shots. DUDE, I was SO fucking drunk, and Glenn just didn't give a shit. Hell, glenn was there, lmao.

Well this aries guy was the whitest looking Pueurto Rican dude I've ever met. He was kinda cute, but at the time, I wasn't really intersted. He was fun to talk to, and made me laaaugh. He had the greatest stories... I don't know how many were true, but I liked listening to them. He was actually on the pisces/aires cusp, on the aires side.

Jason! That was his name! Nice guy, easy on the eyes. Kind of a womanizer though. No thanks.

~~~~~~~

Frank and I saw Eternal Sunshine of the Spottless mind with Darrell the other day. It was a really good movie.

Esentially it was an over-dramatized version of an air sign female dating a water sign male. It was dharma and greg without the bullshit, and with the talent.

It was basically about this couple that broke up over some pretty stupid shit, and they wanted to erase each other from their minds, for their own twisted little reasons. It focuses on the guy getting his mind erased, and what goes on in his mind as he rethinks completley wiping his girlfriend from his mind.

It was kind of sad, because it was such a moving film. Well, it moved me. It may have inspired bowel movments in other viewers, but it touched me, because the characters were just more intense charactureized versions of my boyfriend and I, if you ask me.

Although the girl in the movie with the Blue Hair (Clemintine) was a little more zealous than most girls I know, pretty much seemed like every air-sign girl I've ever met (including myself, although I think I'm pretty mellow for a fixed-sign and oddly short-term committment friendly [marriage still scares the shit outta me] for an air sign girl) we all basically fit into this type (Girls like Alli, Liza, Sharee, and myself).

The Girl: An overzealous, impatient, girl who loathes commitment, loves the world as a whole, lives for change, is refered to as a "Free spirit," might have a bit of a drinking problem, is very social, and craves to be told that she is everything she presents herself as being (and more), is super-blunt and/or honest-- occasionally to the point where she's unconciously mallicous, and talks too fucking much.

And she dates the water sign boy.

The Guy: a down-to-earth, common sense having, go-to-work-come-home guy who writes poetry he lets no one else read, rarely goes to parties, speaks when he's spoken to (generally), has a pure, sensitive nature, generally is fairly neat, considers an evening at home watching tv an acceptable friday night, does what's "right," and lives a fairly organized life.

It was a great movie, and it made me cry a little. I would never want to erase anyone (no matter how much of a jerk they were) out of my mind. No, not even glenn. I do have good memories of being with him, and I wouldn't want to lose them, even if I am bitter and jaded about a lot of things that happened between us, and I'd rather eat hot coals than ever speak to him again. Plus, I learned a lot in that relationship, and there's no reason to take that away from me. It's a part of who I am now, for better or for worse.

... Well, maybe not hot coals.

Okay, back to work.

Later,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?