last - guestbook - next

Written, Wednesday, Mar. 24, 2004 at around: 1:04 PM

So very exciting

I have nothing interesting to write about except for Orkut stories and complaints about work.

So instead I'll ramble on about dumbshit.

So I'm *trying* to start dieting. I think I've done an okay job of keeping myself from going over 160 for an entire year (I was 140 for some of last summer... yes, I gained 20 pounds from summer to winter) I'm going to aim to stay under 150 this year.

Right now I'm 155. Gawsh. This is a lot of effort. I have to get myself into some sort of physical activity or something, because I could just about stop eating, and I'd be so irritiable. I need to still consume a lot of calories everyday (to keep both my sanity in my brain and the rest of the world safe, I'm super-irritable when I'm hungry) but I need to burn them off.

Sitting on my ass at a desk job every day isn't helping.

I've started drinking only 2% lattes at Starbucks, and am committed to only eating what I bring from home, which will lower my salt intake. Good for me.

I'd like to say I'd do some sort of crazy hollywood diet, or start doing pliates and shit, but unless I have motivation from another person, the best I know I'll do is to controll my food intake. I will not eat slimfast products, because they don't taste good, and will leave my tummy empty.

Plus those shakes consist of milk. Ew.

I might start only drinking Soy drinks at starbucks, which isn't terrible. I like soymilk, and had a lovely soy-based drink at Maria's house that one time I was over there. Yum!

Okay, I'm done writing about nothing.

Love and adoration,

pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?