last - guestbook - next

Written, Wednesday, Mar. 24, 2004 at around: 3:09 PM

I like starbucks and all, but DAYUM

Okay, I'm a little bit of a shmuck sometimes, and I often get attached to beverages.

I get a favorite cold drink, and stick with it. I get a favorite hot drink, and stick with it. I'll even devote myself passionately just to one brand, or one version of the product.

Hense my serious love of starbucks beverages. Mmm Mmm.

I thought about going to every starbucks in the area, just to get a good idea of which ones are run well, which ones make the best Venti Hot Chocolate with whip, and which ones have the nicest Baristias (coffee making jockies).

Well, I thought about it, and remembered that if I had such inititive, I'd be both rich and famous, so I laid back on my couch and started playing Knights of the Old Republic.

But This shmuck, who goes only by the name Winter (I'm not fucking with you, that's what he wants to be called) has intentions of visiting every starbucks on the earth.

That's like saying that you want to eat at every McDonalds or every Subway.

Starbucks locations are seriously everywhere, and it'd be impossible to visit all of them in a lifetime, alone consuming coffee at every one. It would take a very, very long time. Starbucks is not publicly traded for fun, folks. They're in it to win it, and I respect that.

Cha-ching motherfuckers.

Anyway, Winter is obsessed with starbucks. Thank god starbucks doesn't offer Kahlua & Vanilla lattes, or I think this guy would just be drunk 100% of the time. But anyway, he has asperations, and he's going for it. I wish him luck, and hope he doesn't tweak out on coffee.

In other news, I really, really want another toffee nut latte. It was really good, and the coffee was fresh, meaning that I was super-duper hyperactive after I drank it. I think I'll wait until tomorrow morning to have anything with espresso beans in it. I guess I'll settle for a hot chocolate, which also sounds very ecstacyish at the moment.

I've been doing pretty much a 50/50 work/goof off day, and I feel okay about that. In fact I'm sure I've done more than 50 percent goofing... but nobody cares. Shit gets done. I guess my period must be coming, because whenever my period starts to tap me on my sholder, I start to get REALLY lazy.

Whatever.

Well, I have a few things I want to get done before I leave, so I'll stop now.

love and adoration,

pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?