last - guestbook - next

Written, Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 at around: 10:19 AM

everyday things cause introspection

I was once told by someone, I forget who, that music is the basis of love. Maybe it's somethign that I thought up, and just thought it sounded to introspective to be something that came out of me. Who knows.

Yeah, I'm getting all love-is-awesome and sickning again, so if you don't like it, you know where to firmly apply the lips.

Anyway, if you can share music with someone, then that is love. Much like if you can share humor with someone, that's also a form of love. Because really, laughing at someone jokes (and really laughing, not just pacifying them with a laugh) is saying the unsaid statment, "I get you." Much like sharing a favorite sound or song and sharing the same feelings and passion from the music or whatever.

I truly believe that passion for music is something that every person has- it is stronger in others who are able to find a sound they truly dig, but music and melody is just a part of what seperates us from the animals that eat their own shit... oh, that, and the non-shit eating. Anyway, music builds passion. It's that passion that binds us together in fellowships, groups and couples.

I've been listening to this fucking barenaked ladies cd, and I have to say that I really dig this band. They touched me and whatnot- not like the beatles gave me that feeling of worldlyness, and a sound that everyone can love, nor is it the touch that no doubt gave me in female association... rejection, and rebirth from rejection... or even nine inch nails, the proof that "god" fate, karma or whatever ignores us all sometimes, and that we have to fend for ourselves through our own sins... and that pain (mental, moreso than physical) can be an awakinging.

This band fits snugly into the missing slice that the beatles, no doubt, and nine inch nails will never fill.

interesting.

love and adoration,

pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?