last - guestbook - next

Written, Thursday, Jan. 03, 2002 at around: 12:16 PM

The first entry of 2002.... yee haw!

Happy New Year everyone!

*does a brief jig*

I've returned from California. I suppose this is a good thing. It's not like I could have survived in San Francisco if I decided to just like, stay there forever. Not that I, like, planned on doing that at all... You know, Philadelphia is my home, and I love it. San Francisco is just a beautiful city in a warm climate with amazingly nice inhabitants and low-cost public transportation. That's all. Not that I'd want to move, and leave this dreadful, dirty, depressing and overweight city in southeastern Pennsylvanian for the scenic beauty that is a port-town in southern California. Naah.

I learned a lot of things while I was away. One, I learned that SEPTA really is the most over-priced public transit company in the united states. I can ride the bus in San Fran for a buck, and get this little transfer thing that allows me to travel wherever I like for the rest of the day. For a DOLLAR. SEPTA blows the big one.

I also learned a lot about my boyfriend. Glenn divulged a ton of secrets to me. Wow. It was during a role-playing adventure, but still-- That's very meaningful coming from a Scorpio. I know stuff about him that I ain't telling anyone! I'm important to him, obviously, because if you didn't know, Scorpios rarely share private information about themselves with other people. I feel honored to be trusted with the stuff that lives in the back of his mind. I'd tell him my secrets, but well, most people already know my secrets, and the really deep - dark ones (I have deep dark secrets? Where? I have an online diary for cryin' out loud!), he already knows, or perhaps was a part of. *insert my laughter here*

I also learned about myself. I should never be allowed to spend my own money. Like seriously, I should be given an allowance and have it given to me on a weekly basis. This whole 2 weeks pay at a time thing isn't healthy for me. I'm a complete idiot, and have no sense of what the word "Save" means. I think it has something to do with programming... I don't know how "Save" could be applied to money. Seriously, though, I have yet again all but totally ruined a vacation because of my spending problem. Maybe next time I'll just give my money to Glenn earlier. He's a mathematical wiz, and that's great, because I'm sure as hell not.

Hey, guess what else I learned? I learned that people actually read my diary. Wholly shit, man, I was gone for like, 4 and 1/2 days, and my little site meter thing is blowing up! It's also odd to know the google searches that bring people here. It's not anything cool, like people looking for laughing dragons or vomit, these people were searching for (and I kid you not) "one-legged women" and "growth spurt." People searching for one-legged women read my diary. I don't know if I should be flattered or just plain afraid. I vote for the latter. Well, I hope they aren't signing my guestbook, because that'd just be scary. I haven't had any internet stalkers... okay yeah, I have one. He sends me email even though I never respond, and he's always like "You're so beautiful, Pam." And I'm like "ew." Well, not in my responses, because, well, I don't respond. He's a really nice guy and all, I just find him to be among the more annoying people I've come across during my life on the internet.

There's a lot of really annoying people online. I'm related to a couple of them. They don't know where I live though, but that's a good thing.

Hey! I heard from my friend Samantha yesterday! When I got home I was going through my mail, and it was the usual stuff, "Bill, overdue bill, bill, junk, trash, bill, Hey! Wholly moley! Samantha lives!"

Needless to say, I was excited. Turns out Sam never called or wrote or anything because my mom returned a package that Sam sent to my then-house. I'm so excited! I'm going to ask Samantha to come down and visit me for my birthday. By that time, I'll have sleeping room for guests, and I'll probably have a clean apartment.... probably. Oooh, Samantha's gonna visit! Yea! I haven't seen her in almost 2 years, I miss her so bad. I guess she really is among my best friends. I don't have too many of those kinds of friends... those friends who I don't talk to for like months (or in this case, years) at a time, and are still willing to be my friend once I get my ass in gear and call or write to them. She has a motorcycle now... I want to learn how to ride one... (eyes get all big at the idea of owning a motorcycle) I don't want her to drive a motorcycle all the way down here, though. Maybe I'll buy her a greyhound ticket or something. I know greyhound *has* to stop nearby her house (Samantha lives up in butt-fuck Pennsylvania nearby those things... what are they called? Oh yeah, trees.) so maybe I'll just do that. Maybe Amtrak stops by where she is now, that'd be cool. If that's the case, I might come visit her. Who knows, only time will tell.

That being said, I think it's time for me to take another anime-raid trip to NYC. Aww, hell yeah, because soon I'll be back in the red (after I pay my overdue bills, rent, tuition and bed lay-away-- yes, I laid it away, got a problem?) and it will be time to buy videos to keep me active, and give Glenn another reason to come visit. Maybe if I have anime, Illy wil come over too.

Oh hey, I don't know if I mentioned it, but I made some personal peace with Gabi. I don't hate her anymore, but that doesn't mean I'm about to go hang with her. Oh, by the way-- Rainbowanime.com still isn't up. Heh. I doubt it ever will be unless Ami gets some sudden urge to move to the united states forever (Ha!) and work on the site with gabi.

Whatever. Well, AOL cut out on me at home, so I'll be updating at work until I can figure out how to get some new internet access. Why don't they just invent pre-paid internet access. It would be easy, smart and much easier than people like me depending on credit to pay for the internet. Feh.

I have work that desperately needs to be done.

Love and adoration,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?