last - guestbook - next

Written, Friday, Jul. 05, 2002 at around: 10:46 AM

A chat with weeno

Ah man, it never fails. I'm trying to get my sleep on for my day/weekend off, and some motherfucker wants to call me at 10:00 in the morning.

So now, at 10:45 in the morning I'm up. I'm awake, and tired, and can't get back to sleep. Isn't life strange?

Waking up early does have it's privilages. I got the oppertunity to chat with Darlene (Go read the glossary if you don't know who she is.) this morning. We caught up on stuff, and as usual, she asked me about my love life. I hadn't really spoken to her about such things in a while, it was rather strange.

She did give me some good advice, though.

weeno1970: oh come on, a beautiful girl like yourself cant find a date

Mia Meiou:I can find plenty of dates, but none that I really want

weeno1970:why isnt it easy?

weeno1970:aahhh

Mia Meiou:I really and truly tire of black men

Mia Meiou:I need some white folks in my life

Mia Meiou:I'm currently persuing a cute white guy who works around the corner from my house

weeno1970:u r a trip... lol

weeno1970:oh yeah.... cool.....

weeno1970:how old is he

Mia Meiou:23

weeno1970:perfect

Mia Meiou:yuppers :-)

Mia Meiou:he's really nice, very smart, cute, funny, has a car, and good credit!!

weeno1970:still hanging out a McCools

Mia Meiou:And he's a college graduate!!

Mia Meiou:yup

weeno1970:they redid the front of their building

Mia Meiou:oh really? I haven't been there in a week

Mia Meiou:that's good, because it kinda sucked

weeno1970:I saw them working on it one day this past week, it looks nice..... I walk pass their just about everyday

weeno1970:so.... whats the cuties name

Mia Meiou:Frank

Mia Meiou:my best friend calls him frankie blue eyes

Mia Meiou:lol

Mia Meiou:But you know me, there has to be a smidgen of drama, right?

weeno1970:so did you ask for his number or are you still flirting?

weeno1970:drama? what did you do?

Mia Meiou:Oh no, we're like, really good friends

Mia Meiou:we hang out all the time

Mia Meiou:he's been to my house several times

Mia Meiou:lol

Mia Meiou:It's nothing that I did, really

Mia Meiou:He has a girlfriend :-P

weeno1970:oh fiddle sticks.... it would figure

Mia Meiou:lol

Mia Meiou:fiddle sticks

Mia Meiou:lol

Mia Meiou:Yeah, but he's really into me

Mia Meiou:I don't know what to do

weeno1970:go with the flow and enjoy the ride

Mia Meiou:that's the best answer that I've gotten about this situation yet.

Mia Meiou:Aquarians kick ASS

weeno1970:you got that right

weeno1970:I gotta get sleep

Mia Meiou:alright, I'll talk to you later

That was our conversation. If only more of my friends gave me kickass advice like that.

Love and adoration,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?