last - guestbook - next

Written, Tuesday, Sept. 23, 2003 at around: 3:57 PM

Finally, an update from this weekend's fun-ness

Okay I guess I should update on my weekend. I had a really good weekend, by the way. I laughed a whole lot, and just had a great time in general. I mentioned that Frank and I were going to the non-diner, non-chain restaurant on friday. Ohmigod.

That was so awesome. I had a great time. I�ll let you in on a not so secret-secret. I love food- and I�m rather fond of eating. That fondness of eating goes hand in hand with an oral fetish/fixation (which I have), so I suppose it makes sense. SMOKE. Heh. Anyway, I really enjoy a good meal, and revel in rich, delicious foods. Add that to a constant yearning to try new things and go new places, and you�ve got someone with a burning desire to go eat somewhere nice.

We went to this place: Devon Seafood Grill. Very yummy. Very yummy indeed. The food was excellent, the service was very nice, the atmosphere was trendy without being disgustingly posh, and casual without being Red Lobster. Overall a very good dining experience.

There were a ton of people there, mostly because it was a Friday Night and there was this crazy Center City Restaurant Week thing going on. You could eat like a rich person at a number of center city Philadelphia restaurants for considerably less than rich people prices.

That we did.

The place had some music pumping through the restaurant, and although it was rubbing itself dry on the line between audible and loud, it turned out to be just the right volume. Low enough to hear our personal conversation, and loud enough so the rest of the restaurant didn�t know we were talking about them. We were good, though. Frank didn�t say much that I�d put in the �potentially offensive� bin, and I was pretty low on the volume, myself. We were well behaved. We pretty much enjoyed our meal like grown-ups... Even though we did laugh at a few people, we were pretty good... for us.

Frank and I had a great time just reveling over the tastiness of each menu item. Frank ordered soup, which usually isn�t his style, but they served him up the creamiest, lobsteriest, lobster bisque soup, ever. He really dug it. He also had this Salmon dish which was really good.

My greedy ass ordered lobster, simply because I hadn�t had lobster in months. I really, really like lobster. Mmm, butter and lemon and mmm, goodness. I�m not going to continue talking about our meals, because although they were delicious, I was informed by my mother that, �Old people talk about what they ate,� and I refuse to be mistaken for some old person.

Anyway, we had a great time at the restaurant friday night, and closed the evening off with some, uh, family guy... and um... Some very fun none of your business. After that, our tired, full bellies put us out like lights, even though Family guy was still on.

Heh.

Saturday, I called Frank�s Old Game stop, which is slowly becoming Jason�s Game Stop. (Don�t know what the fuck I�m talking about? Read the glossary. It�s linked to the left.) and spoke to Noy. I hadn�t chatted with her in a while, so she invited me down to the store to chill with her and Jason. I think she wanted me to visit because I have a menu for the local pizza joint. Either way, i went over there. It was weird hanging out in the store. I haven�t purposely hung out at that game stop in months. It�s almost foreign. Anyway, it was like old times. I brought family guy to the store and we watched it while eating the provisions from el pizza joint.

After the grub was halfway in my belly, Latrice called. She wanted to get her game trade in on, and get the hell outta the house. So since Frank was gonna roll by, and I had invited everyone and their friends to go see Underworld that evening, I figured it�d be a way fun day for everyone. First we all hit the mall, and walked around. Before getting to the mall, we got lost in upper-class land, which was fun for me, but I don�t think frank enjoyed it quite as much. I like getting lost, and finding new ways to get places. I even like being lost when I�m driving... so long as I don�t have to be somewhere at a certain time. Then I get all frustrated and pissed off. For the most part, being lost in a car with plenty of gas is fun for me. I just like being in cars, period. Eventually we get to (a different) mall, and hung out there. I actually bought something while at the mall (almost bought clothes... and probably would have if there weren�t so many guys with us...) and so did Frank. Our broke asses buying shit we don�t need. Funny.

Oh-- In weekend unrelated news, I love my boyfriend so much. He just rocks, and is a very kickass man. Yay, Frank!

So after the mall Latrice, Noy, Dante, Darrel, Jason, Mike, Frank and myself went to go see underworld. It was really fucking boring for the first hour, and the second hour was rather engaging. It was way Shakespearian, and was an obvious rip-off of the White Wolf system. If you know what I�m talking in the second reference, you�re a bigger geek than you think you are, lol. After it was over, I decided I liked it, but it wasn�t something I�d pay to see again. I�d pay to go see Dumb and Dumberer again. I�d pay to go see League of Extraordinary Gentlemen again. And I intend to pay to see all three movies in the Lord of the motherfuckin� rings series when they come out in december. December 16th, do not call me. Do not come to visit me. Do not ask any favors of me.

I will be watching the lord of the rings all day in a theater. I will be busy. I will not be your friend if you try to remove me from these movies.

Pam has spoken.

Okay, it�s time to leave this job now, more later.

Love and adoration!

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?