last - guestbook - next

Written, Friday, Dec. 28, 2001 at around: 10:26 AM

Humans aren't too bright (less than 24 hours to San Fran!)

And boy, am I glad I'm not human.

I just came back from washing my cup out. And no, there's no sexual reference in that sentence. Damn, people, give it a rest! Anyway-- This is a fun story... I woke up very early today, so that I'd get to work early. This is only because I want to get the hell out of here as soon as possible, 'cause I've got tons of things to do to finish preparations for this trip. So after the morning grooming rituals that I seldom practice, I made myself a cup of hot chocolate for breakfast. I even went to 7-11 and bought a granola bar to go with it. Scrumptious meal, indeed. So I drank this drink, and took the cup with me on the bus, so it came to work, too.

So, I was washing said cup out because it was all chocolaty. Here in my office, we have many things that will spew out water if you push a button, turn a knob or flick a switch. A couple of these things actually involve a spicket and a sink. There's a sink on the far side of the building near a vending machine, a tad bit closer to my cubicle resides the bathroom. Bathrooms have sinks, but I'm a bit funny about washing my eating utensils out in a bathroom sink unless entirely necessary. Anyhoo, closest to where I sit, there's a water fountain. Not a water cooler mind you, a water fountain, the gross kind that other people put their mouths on. Icky. Being lazy, and not too bright, as I didn't get much sleep in the past couple of days, I washed my cup out there. This was really counterproductive, as the lactose based hot chocolate was sticking to the sides of the draining area. Yuck! I didn't want to be the person that everyone talked about:

"Oh, people are so lazy and disrespectful, how could someone pour their chocolate milk into the water fountain. Ew."

So I started washing it out. These things don't dispense anything but cold water, so my already cold fingers got colder, and dried out from the -very- hard water this thing was dispensing. I was already emotionally crushed because of the people talking in my head, convincing me that I was a milk pouring heathen. Bastards! Anyway... After I finished washing out the basin, I realized that my cup was still gross, and the cold water didn't help anything.

I ended up just walking over to the far side of the building and washing out the cup in the regular sink. I was defeated, and thought to myself, "Self?" and I said "Yes?"

"What do you think about making this into a diary entry?"

"Sounds good to me, hop to it!"

"Right!"

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Today is Friday, and I'm totally prepared for this trip-- mentally that is. Physically, I'm not prepared, as I haven't even started packing anything. I have always pretty much been a last moment kind of person, and this trip is a prime example of Pam in action. I'm so excited, I feel like a little kid. I'm going to go hop on the plane and in the flick of a wand, I'll be in California! Yeah, Pennsylvania you suck! Well, all of Pennsylvania except the southeastern area. Heh... Well, I'm really tired, and I think I should pretend to be working, because I have to be here for 6 and 1/2 more hours. Blech.

Love and adoration,

Pammie


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?