last - guestbook - next

Written, Wednesday, Dec. 17, 2003 at around: 9:04 AM

We did it: Post Trilogy Tuesday

We did it.

Best. Movie. Ever.

Amazing theater event numbs asses everywhere.

Extended edition of kick-associty.

Okay, let me get the neigitive out now: After talking to my boss about the return of the king, I'd have to say that some of where the movie lingered could have been shortened, and other scenes should have been longer.

Yeah, so by the looks of things, you can pretty much figure out that not only did I have a tough time deciding on a title for this entry, but Frank and I survived Trilogy Tuesday. It was so much fun... and needless to say everyone should watch return of the king. If you haven't seen the first two movies yet (which according to legend, quite a number of people in the free world have yet to do... Is this true?) then you should do so over the course of a couple of days (because I doubt you want to sit in the same chair for 12 hours, lol) and prepare yourself for a cinematic treat.

So, it's 9am, and I emplore you, everyone- if you haven't seen the lord of the rings: Return of the king yet, you must do so. It's an engaging movie; a film that wraps you up in it's warm blanket, comforts you, kisses you on the forehead, smacks you in the face, wakes you up, and kills your best friends. But you'll apologize to this film by the time it's over, and you won't miss your fucking friends, because this movie is so awesome that you'll become it's best friend. For who truly needs the company of men when you can live alongside the splendor of the Return of the King?

(sorry for the crazy lotr speak, I spent all day yesterday listeining to it... but hey, it could do some wonders for spicing up my vocabulary a bit)

In the words of a wise man who witnessed a woman walk out of a theater that would be showing the 3 hour and 20 minute orgasam which most refer to as Return of the King, "See ya hottie."

I'da said peace out to anyone who dare leave the theater while the trilogy tuesday event was hot and heavy. There were a few wussies who arrived only for the Extended Edition of

Yesterday was trilogy tuesday, and that meant that from 1:50pm on December 16th, 2003, untiil 1:30am on December 17th 2003 Frank and I watched the entire Lord of the Rings movie trilogy from the first uttarance of "Precious" by Gollum in the cave to the last breaths of *name of person(s) who died has been omitted, for I refuse to ruin these movies for anyone* we were there. Damn near 12 hours inside of a movie theater. Well, we were there around 1:00, so I guess it was 12 full hours.

I have seen the light.

I have seen the endless hours come to an end. I have seen a theater filled with the "best and brightest of philadelphia pa and camden county nj" empty out after 12 hours of seat filling, laughter, tears, and sore asses.

Frank and I are among the survivors of the most awesome theater-going event ever-- Lord of the Rings Trilogy Tuesday. It was every bit as awesome as I had hoped, and the Return of the King is by far the best movie I've ever had the opportunity to lay eyes upon. I like getting excited over something, and not being disapointed, it's a really good feeling. Frank might not admit it, but he was pretty fucking excited about Trilogy Tuesday as well.

That's another very exciting, awesome, and otherwise kickass portion of the awesomenss that was trilogy tuesday- Frank and I were able to share that experince, and there's no one else that I'd want to subject to... I mean, share such an amazing day with. We both had a really great time.

Oh, and I must say that Peter Jackson, Elija Woods, Sean Aston, Ian McKellan, Andy Sircus, the chick that plays Eowen and well... seriously, everyone involved with this project is just a fucking genius.

As I was saying all day yesterday: Let the sucking of Peter Jackson's dick begin.

love and adoration,

pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?