last - guestbook - next

Written, Friday, Jun. 20, 2003 at around: 1:27 PM

Friday, friday, friday! Here at NAPCO

Good day, fellow humans,

It�s dreary and rainy outside, again. Damnit, I thought the weather control guy got my damn email.

The baby fat (ha ha!) picture is still cute, though.

Oh, and I have to agree with Monica. That Baby Phat designer bitch from the model show is completely beat, and needs to go back to her plastic surgeon and get her money refunded. That being said...

My new cell phone is so damn cool. I don�t have it yet, but I�ve been admiring it online. It�s a newer model Nokia, and it has a color screen. (!) How awesome is that? I am the envy of... well, no one, because I still don�t have the phone, but I feel really cool. I am very excited about having a monthly cellular bill again. Having to change my cell number kind of pisses me off, but I�m warning everyone about that. Maybe once I have my regular phone, I�ll post the number of the old cell phone on here. Shutupmom is on to something, man. Then random people can leave me voice mail messages. That�d be fun... but kinda dumb. Ah well, we�ll see.

I still really need a trip... well, honestly I need a 4-5 day vacation. New York was nice yesterday, but I didn�t see any of the city at all-- I wasn�t there to visit. Trips like that are just teases. No, I�m serious! You don�t understand, man. Think of this. You�ve been making out with someone (read: fantasy lover) who completely turns you on. This person has been softly kissing your neck, and seems to be aching for you to touch them, even going so far as to grasp your hand and place it where it would feel best.Their hand is slowly creeping from your hand into your underwear, and you decide that it�s time to get busy. Now. So the two of you assist each other in removing each other�s clothing, fumbling to unzip, unbutton, and slip off in a heated moment. You guys lay down somewhere and you can hear gentle moans, and the breathing of your fantasy lover in your ear as penetration finally draws near. Then, just as you can feel that there�s about to be an entrance and slowly inhale.... Fantasy lover realizes that their lunch hour is over, and has to go. Now. �Bye!� *insert disapointing music snippet, �wah wah wahhhhh!�*

�Fuck,� right?

Well, that�s how I felt about the �trip� portion of New York yesterday. Don�t get me wrong, I had a wonderful time. On the bus, I even had an opportunity to look at beautiful Northern New Jersey. No, I�m not being sarcastic. I�ve always thought of North Jersey as a beautiful place. So many trees, and so much grass! Plus, maybe I�m a little crazy, but the sky in New Jersey is really beautiful. Even though my one serious Greyhound trip was a little crazy, I still have a soft spot in my heart for watching cars go by, staring at the clouds, as well as feeding and talking to strangers.

I was really hungry when I left work, but I didn�t have a lot of money, so I bought the dollar fifty veggie fried rice. There�s a cart across the street from my job with this yummy Chinese food. Anyway, I ate all that in the station and got on the bus really full. I don�t know how I knew, but the girl next to me looked all hungry. I had a bag of these cookies I bought from Save-a-Lot with me too, and I shared them with said girl sitting next to me. For some reason I thought she was going to the audition too. Well, whaddya know, she did end up going.

Dude!! The Audition-- the reason I thought about seriously going to new york-- went really, really well. I was supprised. I saw a bunch (read: maybe 10?) of other people audition, and some (read: Two who weren�t me) of them were really great. The casting guys at MTV are very nice (read: gay) but when they�re wowed, they express it. *snaps fingers*

I was a little bummed that none of the songs I had practiced were available. This was because they were using them at the beach house, so no Beyonce for me, lol. My second and third choices were used by a couple of other girls who auditioned, and I didn�t just want to be a replay of their song. So, I picked a song that I just knew the words to, which I was really afraid was going to kick me in the ass. The song I selected was Pink�s Don�t Let Me Get Me. They said that I, and the girl from the bus- Jenell, who sang Just Like a Pill- did the best Pink karaoke they had ever seen. Wowzers. That was a well needed boost to my performance ego.

I still don�t know if I�m comfortable enough to perform for a small audience... Like, two or three people. I always seem to do better when there�s a lot of people around. I think that�s why I enjoy the MTV auditions. I can start conversations with most of the group, and get them involved in my performance, so I don�t feel awkward when I perform. I like crowd participation. A lot. The looks on people�s faces when you make direct eye contact are priceless. Well, progress occurred yesterday. Yay me. I�m still especially guarded about the songs I write, so it�ll be a minute for me to poke my head out and look around on that one, but we�ll see.

Anyway, yeah, NYC is still beautiful, and it now costs two bucks to ride the damn subway. Fuck. I was looking forward to only paying a dollar fifty, but so much for that, right? Fucking terrorists. I blame them for paying an extra two quarters to get around in manhattan. Bastards.

Well, I left work at 3 yesterday, and got into the city at 6:30, got to the auditions around 7, left there at 9, and got back to Philly around 11:45. Frank was nice enough to offer to pick me up. While I was still in NYC I was thinking that I wasn�t going to take him up on the offer. That was before I was told that it was gonna monsoon, and that I would be getting back to Philly around midnight. I called him from the Friday�s in Times Square, where Jenell wanted to go and get some Chicken Quesadillas (which kick ass, by the way). When I hung up with him I started feeling like I was taking advantage of him or something. I sent him this text message saying that he didn�t have to pick me up at the station when I got back to philly. Dude, I was really damn happy when he came to get me. Yay!

Let�s hear it for Pisces, the sign of the Beaver.

Ha ha ha. Anyway... this has been sitting in my word processor for a while, and I ought to spell check it (maybe) and post it before I forget that it�s here. Have yourself an amazing day, a rockin� weekend, and so forth.

Love and adoration,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?