last - guestbook - next

Written, Monday, Aug. 18, 2003 at around: 4:46 PM

Difficulty

Ugh,

I'm so beat. I'm really tired, and that's not good on a day where there's lots of work to do. That day'd be today. Two cups of coffee haven't helped, nor has a quick brisk walk, or eating something. I almost fell asleep doing work earlier! Ahh!

Blech. I'm kinda sick too... but it's been established that the sick feeling is due to allergies. Perhaps it's a psychosomatic allergy to my office. Well, if that were so, I'd have to suffer from psychosomatic illnesses in the first place, and I woudln't have been feeling crappy the other night when sleeping with the air on.

Last night there was shitty sleep. I turned off both of my air conditioners in a joint effort with my physical body and my common sense. Sadly common sense wasn't thinking clearly enough... as per usuality. See, it's common sense that if the air conditioners are turned off, my Electric bill won't be quite as high this month (Last month the electric company tallied that I owed them over a hundred dollars for 30 days worth of 1 bedroom apartment electricity! Yipes! It was never that high.) Okay, so yeah, turning off the air saves money. Plus, with my recent acute alergic reaction to freon, I'll sleep more comfortably without the air anyway. The physical body said, hey, the air makes me feel like shit. Turn it off!

That would have all been a lovely peace treaty between my mind and body, however, in the end I was just hot and sweaty. Not that good hot and sweaty either. More like the I got one hour of good sleep and several hours of grumpy sleep.

So as usual, instead of going home and getting some soild nap-time in, I'm going to go visit a friend. I'm going to the Orphan village that is Gabi's house, to visit Latrice (I was a gabi's house orphan once too!). Latrice is a member of the IQC now. She gave an ample fuck you-ing to the Franklin Institute, and I'm really worried about her. Hopefully everything will work out in her favor, but everyone who joins my little club ends up paying at least one quality month of dues. My dues were paid in working for retail, losing the right to collect sit on my ass checks and spending two solid months with no income at all. Can you say, "Scary as shit," kids? She'll pay her dues, but hopefully they won't be quite as costly as mine.

The way things are looking for my boyfriend, Frank, he's almost done paying his dues. I'm keeping my fingers crossed for him. This is just the year of Pisces people doing shit that they wouldn't normally do. Frank just quit his unsatisfying job outta the blue in search of something better, and Ileana ditched america for her dream of teaching Japanese people how to say, "For Shizzle my Nizzle, on the rizzle" without prounouncing the R's as L's. I'm so proud of them! Yay!

Every now and again you have to do something rash to help move your dreams along... even the people set in their ways who abide by all the rules have to experince a little bit of craziness every now and again. I've quit jobs, gone to auditions for no reason except they were on, and taken chances left and right. Even with people, friends and lovers sometimes you've gotta take a chance. You people (who read me on the regular) know I done did that. With both people and life decsions taking chances every now and again can help you apreciate life, and put things into perspective. Jesus, I sound like Sandra Bullock from Forces of Nature. Someone shoot me before I start sounding like a fucking afterschool special again.

Wait, assholes, put your guns away. I didn't really mean that.

I had an awesome weekend. Not anything particuarly "ohmigod!" spectacular, but it was fun, and way busy. Lotsa fun. I'll update about that later, because I'm sure it'll be a good two or three pages of update. I have four days to cover here. I've got some writing to do.

My poor mom. She's so sad. I don't know what to do. Wow, did I just admit to that? Hell must be cold. Seriously though... mom's kind of in a bad way. She saw her dad die, man, what can you do for someone who saw their dad die? Oddly, I've been willingly speaking to my mom a lot since pop pop got really sick. After pop-pop died she'd call me and I stopped blowing her off right away. How can I ignore her? That'd be like riding your bike and hitting a kitten in the road, seeing that it's still alive, and just rolling off. Well, it's nothing like that, because that's just fucking evil, but it'd be pretty bad.

The poor woman is really alone in the world, 'cause she doesn't have too many friends, and the rest of the family is a circle of cliques and bitches who I trust less than she does... and she's pretty fucking paranoid. The last thing she needs now is for her daughter to be like, "Naw bitch, gots no time for you! *click*" Slowly, her behavior is starting to fall back into how she was after Mister Ozzie died (My stepfather... and karate instructor). That was a really shitty time for both of us. I was way confused, and she was crippled with hurt. Every day was painful for her, and little things made her snap off and start crying. I'm not looking forward to seeing her like that again. At all.

Well, all we've got is time, man.

In happier news, I get to leave work soon. Fucking A! Okay, I'm going to try and update again later with how the weekend was. Talk to you peopzzles on the filzzle sizzle. (talk to you people on the flip side... is that right?)

Lovizzle and adorizzle,

Pizzle


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?