last - guestbook - next

Written, Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2003 at around: 3:44 PM

Just a few thoughts

Good day everyone,

Links of the day: Behind this entry is a peices of you entry. Read it: here

Fadein never ceases to amuse me. This site is very funny. Oh, and may I remind you all that I�m black? Oh, what�s that you say? No!?

Well, suck me.

I feel like this is going to pan out to be a bizzare day. I woke up right when I needed to. Which was early enough, I had assumed, to get to work 10 minutes early. Sure, that would have been the case if I didn�t end up going back to my apartment twice for stuff that I�d left behind. The second time, I was a little upset. �Oh don�t tell me that I left my [explitive deleted] transpass in the [explitive deleted] house. [explitive deleted]! [inaudable] I�m such a stupid [explitive deleted], [explitive deleted] sometimes!� At least I didn�t leave my keys in the house. When I got on the subway, I saw Ali, but I don�t think she saw me. I arrived here at exactally 8:31, which kind of rubs me the wrong way. Being early pleases me, but oh well.

Oh hey, I was thinking about linking to a notify list for yous guys, as my readership be gettin� a little mo� faithful and plentiful. (and existant) Yous guys bein the readers, dat is. Please excuse my language, I was feeling very so�filly for a second. It won�t happen again. Anyway-- It�d basically be a little thing that you can stick your email address into, and whenever I update this page, you�ll get an message in the mail. I don�t know if it�s really worthwhile as the majority of my readers use diaryland and that whole �buddy list� feature has already resolved that problem, but there are plenty of Ali�s Frank�s and Amandas who don�t use Diaryland. Problem being, there are lots of people who won�t give a [explitive deleted] about getting informed of when I update. Heh. Plus, who really reads their email anyway? I don�t usually read emails. As far as the notify list, I�ve had an account for ages, but never really thought I�d need it after first signing up... If you think the idea is good, or at least something that�d be helpful for you... drop me a note in my guestbook and maybe in a couple of days there�ll be a small form to the left.

Speaking of my guestbook, it�s been filled to the brim with messages, jokes, and other forms of joy lately. That makes me feel all special. I like getting notes from readers. Well, that all stems from a desire for feedback. That�s me. Always the teacher�s pet. Heh. Yeah. It�s a joke.

So how about some update-ness?

Last night was, very fun. Frank, Liza and I went out drinking. I like that. A few weeks ago I would have freaked out a little bit, but I�ve decided that I�m okay. The only reason that I�m really okay is because I like Liza. I hate to get optimistic (but this is me we�re talking about) but I think she and I could be friends. You know the type of friend that you talk to and hang out with. But I�ve said this about a bunch of females who I no longer really talk to, or hang out with, so I�m a little aprehensive.

Whatever.

There�s a bunch I could say, but I�m not gonna recap everything because honestly, I tried. After writing some pretty interesting stuff, I figured that I just didn�t feel like posting stuff. What was your question? Oh, I got a question to answer that... �Wouldn�t you like to [explitive deleted] know.�

Yeah, I still really dig that Beyonce song. Hey, is it just me or does that Coldplay song, �Clocks� sound very U2ish or what? When I first heard it, I was completely under the impression that it was a new U2 song or something.All this music talk kind of makes me want to go see a concert this summer. I haven�t been to a concert (a real one) since last year. I should buy tickets for the Justified/Stripped tour. LMAO, I think I�m too old and too black to be there though.

I think I�ll be good, and just plan a trip or three instead. I keep talking about trips, but I�m not making any solid plans yet. I guess I�m going to Otakon, because that�ll be really cheap. But I�d like to go other places too. Somewhere on my agenda I have to put a postit note that says �Bug boyfriend about going on a trip,� or something, because I�d like to try traveling with him.

Who knows what the summer brings? Not I. Not I.

Well, 5pm approaches, and I�m going home. Which sounds like this entry isn't getting spell-checked. :-D Have a great remainder to your day, and an even better tomorrow!

Love and adoration,

Pam


Written, Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2003 at around: 3:43 PM

Grrrr! (just a quiz result, nothing important)

Oh, I really don�t think this fits me at all. At all.


Take the What

animal best portrays your sexual appetite?? Quiz


I would imagine myself being more tame, but aperently I�m an agressor, lol. Grr!


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?