last - guestbook - next

Written, Wednesday, Feb. 11, 2004 at around: 10:11 AM

I don't know what to title this

what do you do for someone's birthday when they tell you they don't really need to do anything?

Nothing, lol.

Last night frank took me food shopping, and he was awesome and helpful. He cheered me up and stuff. I really didn't feel very good at all (cramps and shit) and get this- I felt guilty about it.


I feel like being a do-gooder. Or is it a Good-doer? Ah, fuck it, you understand what I'm saying.

I have this crazy urge to give money to children in africa, help homless women find places to live with their 3 bastard children, and donate blood and shit.

Well, I'm doing the former. Tomorrow morning I'm playing hookey to work to go donate blood. Philadelphia is at a pretty low place with blood right now, and I have O+, the people's blood type. I can basically give blood to anyone, or so I understand it. I'm basically a healthy girl, and have plenty of red blood cells going on, so I'm going to help save someone's life.

Wow.

That's pretty intense, and I'm sure there's more depth to it than that, but more than anything I'm looking forward to a potentially free cup of juice and a cookie. I mean, they don't want me passing out and shit. (Yeah, the blood drive is at a starbucks).

Shit, I have work to do.

An abrupt ending.

Love and ado

p


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?