last - guestbook - next

Written, Friday, Jan. 09, 2004 at around: 3:34 PM

Stupid me, stupid cingular, stupid attractive people.

You know, Frank has a list of his top five (attractive women) in his company. Today he walked to starbucks to get one of them coffee. I was shocked that he'd go get anyone in his office coffee, especially if he had to go outside in the blustring cold to do it. But he did.

You know what he told me? That the people on his top five could basically get away with anything.

That holds true for me as well, and I hardly even realized it until I walked out of a meeting with Matt, our publsiher. Matt is an attractive man (in my book that seems to [in general] equate to men of approxametly 5'8" or 5'9" with sparkly blue eyes and blonde hair) who looks about 25 but I'm sure he's closer to thirty. He's your average cute skinny white guy, and words fall off of his lips like honey off of a sweet cake. Being someone who's a lover of language, and especially of compliments (be they empty or not) I'm sure I'm more attracted to his conversational skills than his apperance.

So he's at the top of my top five.

I go to meet with him, because Bill - my immediate boss- told me to organize a group of papers for Matt so as he could distribute them to the appropriate salesperson. I did that and more. I seperated them, alphabtized them, and neatly wrote the name of each salesperson on the top of each page.

I'm such a sucker. Then matt asked me if I'd print him out (why can't I just email it to him, fucking computer illiterate salespeople...) a list of companies who haven't sent me their PMDM materials yet. I was like, okay, I can do that before 5 (and it's already like 4). I'm a real sucker, you know that?

Well, I guess that's just life, right?

Christmas is officially over, and I got paid today. That means that I had to get back to paying bills.

Again I write in my journal while sitting on the phone with cingular wireless. They REALLY fucked me today. I used my credit card to pay my $106 cellular bill. Not a big deal, right? No. So, I pay it, they confirm it, and I thing everything's done. I call them back as an OCD issue, just to make sure they've credited my account (Because my credit card company surely paid cingular some credits....) so I call, and lo and behold:

your account ballance is one hundred dollars and six dollars.

Fuck you Cingular wireless!

Up until this whole keep your phone number no matter who your provider is shit, everything was cool, but since then, I lost my phone (which was my fault, but still, it's cell phone related, and I choose to complain about things that are my own fault), then after I lose my phone, I find out that I didn't have cell phone insurance, whereas I was told that I had insurance when I first signed up. Okay, whatever. Then I finally get a new phone, and I don't have voicemail service for three weeks.

Now they are anally probing with this second phone taking my money and smacking me with the dick of cellular service.

Fuck you cingular, I thought we were friends.

Yeah, I'm still on hold. I'm getting my one hundred and six dollars credited to my account today, and that's that. I don't care how many managers I have to talk to, I will have the money that was taken from my credit card placed upon my account. Plain and simple.

Well, I'm going to wait for mister/miss customer service to pick up the phone so that I can find out what the fuck the deal is. I'll talk to you guys on monday.

Remember, I get my teeth out on Wednesday, so I won't be online for most of next week.

love and adoration,

pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?