last - guestbook - next

Written, Wednesday, Mar. 03, 2004 at around: 10:10 AM

So... pissed... off... right now!

Oh my fucking god.

I've been in the middle of hating my job for a while, but I think it's the fuck official.

I'm so fucking far out of the loop.

I'll write more about it later, I'm too pissed.

I could really go for some jalepeno poppers with that awesome not-cheese in the middle.

mmm

l&a

pam


Written, Tuesday, Mar. 02, 2004 at around: 3:31 PM

bored with philly

I'm so bored.

I want to go outside and enjoy the beautiful day (it's like 61 degrees outside) and not be in this dumb office with the fucky lights.

Living in philadelphia is really starting to bug me. I don't want to move really far away, because I'd have to get a job in wherever I'd move to. I can't afford to live in new york (nor do I think I'm live-in-new-york material) and there are tons of people in the tri state area who I don't want to leave behind.

Who am I kidding, I'd leave you all in a heartbeat, and call you on the weekends when it's free if I could rip frank out of his firmly planted roots and get him to move away too.

Realistically, I want to expereince living in other places, and put a little more distance between my mom and I.

The less I see her, the more I like her. Distance really does make the heart grow fonder sometimes.

I want to live somewhere else, because although I like my little apartment, I'm growing complacent, and I can't live like that. I always have to asipire for more, and I can't do that just sitting on my ass in the same spot for 5 years. I've only lived at my current address for going on 3 years, but that's alright. I'm not moving because I have to, I'm planning on moving because I want to.

I want to live in a nicer neighborhood with neighbors I might actually talk to, and grass, and trees, and a park I can safely chill out in after dark.

I overreact to a lot of shit, and I think I might be overreacting to how much south philly has grown stagnant in my eyes, but this is just step one. I'm not running away from anything, and I'm encouraging myself to do better, rather than just stick around in my little pond.

So yeah, I wanna move out of philadelphia. I've never lived anywhere but philadelphia (unless you count the 2 months I "lived" in deleware), and I think I'd like to put these days behind me, and venture out into life. Yay!

love and adoration,

pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?