last - guestbook - next

Written, Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2004 at around: 11:48 AM

a just 'cause update

So yes, I never update this anymore.

Why?

Because I'm totally lazy and am in love with Updating my Live Journal, but whatever.

Livejournal is more of a community-based thing, and it's easier to get to know people through comments and such, but the drawback is that I'm not familiar with their layout system, and that makes me sad. I miss being able to just use html to customize here. I don't want to have to learn some other ol fucked up markup system.


So.

I'm looking for a new job. Why? Because this one sucks balls, and has for months. I'm tired of working here, it's depressing and my remaining co-workers are complete bitches who are under the impression that I actually like them. They hate me, and I hate them, and let's just not make believe otherwise, alright?

I applied for some jobs in new jersey, as well as some here in Philly, and even a couple in new york. Yeah, it's that serious. I think I'll apply to a few jobs in las vegas, because I'm seriously going to move there one day. My mom said the city is shit and rat-infested, but I don't care. I'll live through it.

It's little sick, but I'd like to work in hospitality again. I enjoy dealing with people a little more than I let on, and being in the public eye and making people feel comfortable is just something that I'm good at. So I have to suck it up and understand that this is my calling.

Every time I get my palm read, the psychics say I have the hands and face of someone who was meant to help people through their carreer, so I guess I'm SOL if I think I'm doing otherwise, right? They also always tell me that I will always have a second carreer. The second carrer is to be based in the arts.

I believe that.


On the frank and I tip, we've been talking about moving in together... well, not so much talking but more like not talking.

See, I don't like commitment, and frank isn't quite fond of it either. The tricky part is that we're both fond of each other, which makes this whole thing REALLY akward for committment, because I mean, how can we tell it that we like each other more than it?

Seriously though, we've been looking at apartments and whatnot, which is fabolous. I feel like a grown up, and frank is detaching himself from his family, which is much better than I just made it sound. I won't go into too much detail, but he's still chilling at home, and... well. That's it.

Aside from that, we're doing well. I've wanted to scream a couple of times in the past few months, though. Frank's pessimsim is sometimes too much for me to handle on a day when I'm not feeling well, and I just wanna bite him. But I don't. I'm good with that comprimise thing. Instead of biting, I just shut up, which is a lot more difficult than it seems.


in other news, .... I got nothin.

Love and adoration,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?