last - guestbook - next

Written, Wednesday, Jan. 14, 2004 at around: 1:52 PM

Yesterday sucked, but I'm over that now

Hey there folks.

Yeah that title pretty much gives away what I was going to write in the first paragraph of this entry. Yesterday sucked. I had to re-reschedule my appointment to have these goddamn teeth taken out. That kind of works out, I guess. It's better than waiting another week. That's okay though. I'm over that now.

Well, yesterday did not suck in it's entierty.

For whatever reason, my friends are really nice people (which I'll never fully understand). After a conversation with frank, and chilling out with Alli for a good while, I felt much better. It's always suprrising (yet very nice) that people give a shit about me and I'll never fully understand it. I guess my misunderstanding of why people like me and/or care about me comes from the insanely high standards of behavior that I have, and the fact that I just don't meet them.

That's for another entry though.

Yeah, Alli came to visit me again (which is apperently the only way to see me when I'm broke, so take heed folks) and it's great when she comes over. We had a good time watching bits of pulp fiction, talking about movies and laughing at Wil Farrell.

We had a basically good time, which is pretty much true for all time I've spent with alli since either of us have bothered speaking to each other offline. Hooray for easygoing freinds. It never seems like I have too many of them, or at least enough of them who live nearby.... especially ones of the female variety. Chicks like Sharee (bitchy, very moody, bitchy, whiny, bitchy) cling to me like cat hair on a black blouse, man. Don't get me wrong, they're all nice people for the most part, but god, give me a fucking break. Most chicks I know are very high strung. Whenever I meet a chick I can just chill with, I'm very apreciative, and super excited. More girls should just chill. That is my advice to the world.

That reminds me that I want to call Maria. Another "just chill" chick. I keep saying that I'm gonna call her, but I never do.
(This is because I'm lazy... I may have covered this in the past.... if you want to talk to me, you really have to initiate the phone calling. I talk to my best friend once or twice a year, and not out of spite or dislike, we're both just lazy bitches).
Anyway, I wrote about Maria before, and I really like her. I've just been lazy about calling, because... well, I'm lazy. So I'll call her tonight or tomorrow, depending on what I do with myself between now and friday. I want to talk to her about the book she reccomended and I've been reading ... I've mentioned it before, A Game of Thrones. Fun stuff.

I just learned today that the 3 book series that it's from is shortly becoming a 4 book series. I got so fucking excited, I was like, "It'll be like harry potter, only it'll probabally keep my attention after the 3rd book!" I think the overhyping of harry potter eventually just wore it out for me. I bought the 3rd book, started reading it, and just completly lost interest after like the 5th or 6th chapter. I'm not sure why, because I'm still into the characters, but I think that much like Pokemon (I used to eat, sleep and shit pokemon) the hype kind of made it stale in my eyes. Eventually, I'll finsh the prizoner of azbackastan (or whatever it's called) and I'll beat pokemon Sapphire. Until then, I'll play Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic, and finish reading A Game of Thrones.

Oh, I'm going to do RPG players a favor. I was not aware that many people (alli for instance) were unaware of why Knights of the Old Republic is so fucking awesome. I'll explain why.

  1. I'm a chick. Being a chick, I picked a chick character. When you play this game THEY RECONGIZE THAT YOUR CHARACTER IS FEMALE. That is the awesomest ever. If you've played legend of mana, you know that being a female character usually just means that the image of the main player is different, there are no alterations to the storyline.
  2. I don't really give a shit about star wars. Star wars was an okay movie trillogy. I like the world, and I'm into space fantasy (I dig star trek, tng & enterprise ds9 isn't quite my deal, but then again I haven't watched much of it), so I dig the whole world, but it's really not my bag. Anyway, you don't have to be all about star wars to understand this game, or to get some of the more subtle jokes (at least I think they're jokes).
  3. Side Quests a plenty I get bored with main missions a lot, especially if I can't figure them out and find them frustrating. So I'll walk my party around in an rpg looking for something cool to do. There are a bajillion ways to waste your time playing Knights of the old republic. No shit. And they're not all like, "Kill this monster, save our damsel and get paid" kinda quests either. Some of the stuff I've seen is mathmatical, or requires deductive skills. It's a lot of fun.

So, as you can see, it's a fun fucking game. Go buy an x-box, and play KOTR right now.

If you would like to read a male perspective of this game, go read wil's page because he's always sucking this game's dick.

Not that I blame him.

Okay, back to work now.

Love and adoration,

Pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?