last - guestbook - next

Written, Monday, Feb. 09, 2004 at around: 2:13 PM

passion, frustration and love (no, really)

passion.

Just in case any of you may have forgotten, Pepsi Vanilla is the Queen of all beverages. The Vanilla Latte is her King, and the Starbucks Hot Chocolate with extra whipped cream is their heir.

Oh, and fuck Dunkin' Donuts, okay? I had one of their "Authentic Lattes" on sunday, because I was too lazy to hop on a bus and get a starbucks (read: Real and orignal, you fucking Dunkin Donuts pansies!) latte. One word: Ew. I got a medium vanilla latte with skim milk. I get a similar beverage from starbucks, and to be completly honest, I honestly expected the beverages to be compirable. Were they?

Get the fuck outta here. Hell no! The dunkin donuts coffee (which I had totally forgotten SUCKS ASS) really took away from the flavor of the beverage. Plus the vanilla flavoring they use tastes plasticy in comparison to the smooth rich vanilla syurp that Starbucks uses. Both beverages are overpriced (Both about 2.45 before tax for a medium cup of coffee, milk and vanilla syurp) and dunkin donuts is actually a cheaper joint. I'd expect that if they were charging as much as starbucks that they'd have the decency to make something tasty.

Nope.

All those actors in those "counterfit latte" commercials should be ashamed of themselves for supporting a product with such false advertising. The radio stations and telivision stations should all be ashamed. Fuck Janet's tit, dude, it's all about the lies in the Dunkin Donuts commercials.

Or perhaps I'm just brainwashed by the cocaine in the starbucks products...


frustration.

I just finshed making a very simple task overly complicated, and then I took two excedrin.

I'm supposed to update this spreadsheet with information about catalogs I've received and shit. Well, I did that, but since I've taken to working on this computer (A PC laptop) instead of my other computer, which I use for storage of the many documents I write (an iMac) I couldn't just email the document.

Well, I could have, but that wouldn't have presented a challenge, now would it?

I go through all this unnescary bullshit sending the file via hotmail to myself, and whatnot, just to find that the file itself isn't compatible with microsoft word-like products. Well, fuck.


love.

So, Friday.

Have I mentioned lately that my boyfriend absouletly rocks? Yeah? Oh.

Well, my boyfriend rocks. I have no particuarly outstanding reason for announcing that right now, there's no extreme example of boyfriend point-earnage on his part in the following story, but I just thought I'd share.

Yeah, so, friday... Frank and I had lunch together on friday afternoon, which was a great excuse to get out of the office for an hour. He had a cheeseburger and I had Americanized portions of japanese food. Mmm. (I do talk about food a lot) We had a fairly uneventful meal, went to our respective jobs, and made plans to chill after work.

We did indeed meet up after work, and went to the mall, in Jersey. We walked around, and I bought chocolate covered pretzel bites (yum). After he made me laugh a lot in the mall, and I picked on him in the car for something he said to me, (and he picked back... and then suddenly I was the only one being picked on...) he took me to target, where I examined plates.

We looked at plates.

God, dude, if that's not couplelish shit, I don't know what is. And I'll be damned if he didn't find a set of plates --service for four, cups, mugs, dinner plates & salad/dessert plates-- that he really liked, and I just loved them. I bought those plates, and I'll tell you, they're fucking cool. We took them home and ate pizza and drank soda with that set. Saturday night before I left to get Alli, I had kahluah and milk (topped with chocolate whipped cream) in one of the mugs. They're black plates, shaped like octogons. Every time I eat, I'll see "Stop, nigga!" Ha ha ha, no really, the set is awesome, and I love the bowls.

You people really give a fuck about my dinnerware.

I've been feeling really all girly and mushy lately (mostly because frank finally, finally, finally used the L word in a direct context... I'm so proud of him, as I'm sure my reading audiance is as well). On saturday, Alli reminded me that most of you guys (all 12 of my regular diaryland readers) have been with me, through thick and thin, reading about the trials and tribulations of the Frank era.

Alli was like, "Dude, frank, you just don't know! Chicks nationwide all went 'awwww' in unison when they read that shit in pam's guestbook, dude." She went on to talk about how I was bitching about frank having a girlfriend and not dumpin' her and all that crazy shit that went down in 2002. That made me realize that I've been writing here for what I consider to be a long time. I started writing here before I had my own apartment, while I was still dating Glenn, and That also made me realize how much of my silly little life I write about online. I don't know if that's really a good idea, but if it helps keep Allison, Spacey and Monica abreast of my life, then so be it.

love and adoration,

pam


last - guestbook - next



my livejournal
People Glossary
Old shit
Sign my guestbook
Diaryland.com

This is so fucking cute:



*HUGS* TOTAL! give miabogard more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

copyright pam newman, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 goddamnit. ... You over reacted?